skip navigation

Raymond Burley

Holst: St. Paul’s Suite op.29, no.2

Available from:

Gustav Holst, St. Paul’s Suite, Op. 29, no. 2

Arranged for guitar quintet by Raymond Burley.

St Paul’s Suite in C Major (Op. 29, No. 2), originally titled simply Suite in C, is a work for string orchestra by the English composer Gustav Holst. The name comes from St Paul’s Girls’ School in Hammersmith, London. Holst served as the school's “music master” from 1905 to 1934.

The suite consists of four movements:
Jig: Vivace
Ostinato: Presto
Intermezzo: Andante con moto
Finale (The Dargason): Allegro

  • Product: PDF or Print on Demand
  • Pages: Full score and five parts a total of 124 pages
  • Level: Advanced
  • Duration: 13 min.
  • ISMN 979-0-706813-87-5
  • Order number: BE-200301

updated: 2 years ago